alle werken

42 werken in Donemus catalogus

populaire werken

Cl.air : for clarinet in B flat / Alexey Sioumak

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Klarinet
Bezetting: cl

Parovoz Structures : for ensemble / Alexey Sioumak

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: fl cl fg bar pf 2vn vla vc db

12 : for two soloists and large orchestra / Alexey, Sioumak

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en orkest
Bezetting: sopr ten orch

nieuwste editie

Jurney home. In memoriam Dmitry Khvorostovsky : Opera / Alexey Sioumak

Genre: Onbekend



Sioumak, Alexey

Website: Featured Composer's Page

Alexey Sioumak (b. 28 Nov 1976, Krivoy Rog) is a Moscow composer and teacher. He graduated from the Moscow Conservatory (class of Professor Alexander Tchaikovsky) in 2002 and then he continued his education in the post-graduate course till 2004. Since 2005 he teaches at the faculty of composition at the Moscow Conservatory (polyphony, contemporary harmony, musical analysis). He is a member of the Union of composers of Russia, a member of the Structural Resistance (StRes) and Sound Plasticity composer groups, a member of the arts Council of the Youth branch of the Union of Composers of Russia (the Hammer).
Alexey Sioumak’s works have been performed at the leading contemporary music festivals in Russia, the U.K., Germany, the Netherlands, France, Norway, Finland, Slovenia, Austria, Italy, Poland, Japan, USA and other countries by the State Academic Symphony Orchestra of Russia, Russian national orchestra, State Symphony orchestra of the Novosibirsk Opera and Ballet theatre, the Moscow Contemporary Music Ensemble (MCME), the New Music Studio (Moscow), percussion Ensemble of Mark Pekarsky's (Moscow), eNsemble (St.-Petersburg), Ensemble Modern (Frankfurt), the Schoenberg Ensemble (Amsterdam), de ereprijs (Apeldoorn), Academic Big choir "Masters of choral singing", etc.
Alexey was the winner of the First and Second prizes of the International competition for young composers. P. Jurgenson (2001, 2003, Moscow), wnner of the "Pythian games" (2006, St. Petersburg), winner of the "Action" (2007, Moscow). Among his compositions are chamber instrumental and choral compositions, music for theatrical production drama by M. Lermontov "Demon" (Moscow, 2007), the Opera "the Station" (Moscow, 2008), "NEMAYAKOVSKY" (Saint Petersburg, 2011), "Sverliytsy" (Moscow, 2014), music for the film "Walking in Berlin" (co-authored), music to performance "Kizhe" (the Moscow art theatre. Chekhov, 2009), the symphonic performance of "Requiem" for the 65th anniversary of victory day, Moscow, 2010), etc.