alle werken

6 werken in Donemus catalogus

populaire werken

(de)konstruktiv : for clarinet in B flat and piano / Jonathan Stark

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Klarinet en toetsinstrument
Bezetting: cl pf

Variations : for ensemble / Jonathan Stark

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: fl/picc cl-b vibr pf vn vc

In Touch : for nay (piccolo and alto), oboe/cor anglais, percussion, chang, tanbur, 2 violins, viola, violoncello and double bass / Jonathan Stark

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: nay ob/eh perc chang tanbur 2vln vla vc db

nieuwste editie

Passageway : for low voice and piano / Jonathan Stark; text by Franziska Haß

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Zangstem en piano
Bezetting: zang pf



Stark, Jonathan

Geboortedatum: 1995
Website: Jonathan Stark

In his interpretations, the German conductor Jonathan Stark combines historically informed style competence with technical precision. In the 2021/22 season he made his debut with the Athens Philharmonia Orchestra (Schubert/Mahler, Mozart, Economou), the Volksoper Wien (Hänsel und Gretel) and the Neuburg Chamber Opera (Die Poststation).
Jonathan Stark's activity in the orchestra pit began in 2018 with Johann Strauss' operetta "A Night in Venice", which was followed by assistances at the Schlossfestspiele Langenlois (Die Csárdásfürstin) and the Volksoper Wien (Le roi carotte).
In addition to concert and opera conducting, contemporary music is one of his main areas of activity. Here, Jonathan Stark has been responsible for numerous premieres and first performances, including at the Wien Modern Festival (Austrian premiere of the chamber opera "The Little Mermaid" by Yasuhiro Kasamatsu) and in the Glass Hall of the Vienna Musikverein (ensemble works by Johannes Maria Staud and Morton Feldman).
Jonathan Stark was a semi-finalist in the 2021 Donatella Flick Conducting Competition and winner of the 2019 Athens International Conducting Competition.
He received his conducting training with Andreas Stoehr at the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna. In addition, he completed master classes with Jorma Panula and Michalis Economou and complemented his education with studies in music theory at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna.
In August 2020, Jonathan Stark launched the StarkConductor Blog, where he has since been blogging about classical music and engaging with audiences.
Last updated: August 26, 2022