Brewaeys, Luc

Luc Brewaeys werd geboren in 1959 te Mortsel (België). Hij studeerde compositie bij André LAPORTE in Brussel, bij Franco DONATONI in Siena (Italiê) en bij Brian FERNEYHOUGH in Darmstadt (Duitsland).

gerelateerde werken

.., e poi c’era… : Symphony Nº 1 / Luc Brewaeys

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 3fl 3ob 3cl 3fg 4h 3trp 3trb tb 4perc hp pf perc

Fantasia for strings : for violin, viola and violoncello, 1993 / Simon Pluister

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Strijktrio (viool, altviool, cello)
Bezetting: vl vla vc

Suite : voor viool, alt en cello, 29 dec. 1925 / E. Frensel Wegener

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Strijktrio (viool, altviool, cello)
Bezetting: vl vla vc

Strijktrio / Jacques Goudappel

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Strijktrio (viool, altviool, cello)
Bezetting: vn vla vc



Nobody is Perfect ! (Joao Pedro Oliveira forty) : for string trio / Luc Brewaeys

Uitgavenummer: 13636
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Strijktrio (viool, altviool, cello)
Bezetting: vl vla vc
Tijdsduur: 3'30"
Aantal spelers: 3
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

This piece for String Trio was composed in December 1999 for the occasion of the official awarding of the "Blanlin-Evrart" Cultural Prize of the University of Leuven which I received that year, and is dedicated to the Portugese composer Joao Pedro Oliveira. The first performance took place by members of the Danel String Quartet. This is the fifth in a still ongoing series of short "Nobody is Perfect !" pieces I compose in honour of anniversaries of friends-fellow composers. The predecessors were for piano solo (Michael Finnissy Fifty), for 15 instruments (André Laporte sixty-five), for string quartet (Lukas Foss seventy-five) and for flute, clarinet and piano (Jonathan Harvey Sixty). Many others will follow..! The music is based, as many of my recent works, on what I call "articulated unison" which means that one single line is played (almost) together by the three instruments, even if some "fantasies" are permitted in each individual part. In this case there is an introduction and a codetta based on music composed by the dedicatee, and the main body of the piece is also derived from material of his. The point is, actually, that I enjoy very much writing these short pieces for my friends in a very short time, concentrating on the inner satisfaction of focussing my energy and skill to a result which is able to touch my listeners as well as myself.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download (A4), 8 paginas EUR 10,53
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 8 paginas EUR 18,97
Partijen Download (A4), 9 paginas EUR 10,85
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 9 paginas EUR 19,57