Carey, Ross James

Ross James Carey is a composer and pianist. Born in Lower Hutt, New Zealand in 1969, he has been teaching at universities in Malaysia since 2010. As both a composer ...

gerelateerde werken

Hommage à Haydn : for piano / Ross James Carey

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: pf

Music for 3 Guitars : Hommage à Béla Bàrtok / Bob Wander

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gitaar
Bezetting: 3g

Insula dulcamara : for guitar / Konstantin Vassiliev

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gitaar
Bezetting: gtr

Crystal vermin : for amplified classical guitar, 1999 / Florian Maier

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gitaar
Bezetting: g



Lachlan Moods : Three pieces for guitar / Ross James Carey

Uitgavenummer: 14941
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gitaar
Bezetting: gtr
Tijdsduur: 6'00"
Aantal spelers: 1
Compositiejaar: 2009
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Lachlan Moods – Three Pieces for Guitar (2007/09) emphasises the interplay of melodic lines based on an interweaving of major and minor harmonies. The first piece of the set features a cyclically repeated melody coloured by different harmonies. The second is darker in tone, while the third is a virtuosic study, a brief respite for the guitarist being a quotation from Debussy’s piano piece ‘Jimbo’s Lullaby’ from Children’s Corner, which like my theme is also built around the interval of a Major 2nd.
The first of the set was composed in the town of Forbes in Central New South Wales in 2007, and was originally grouped with three other pieces written at the same time. In a subsequent revision in Melbourne in 2009, I retained only this piece, adding two newly composed ones. The title refers to the Lachlan River, which flows through the town of Forbes.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A4), 14 pagina's EUR 12,05
Download in PDF (A4), 14 pagina's EUR 14,46
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 14 pagina's EUR 24,11