Fine, Michael

gerelateerde werken

Habana Rain : for violoncello and piano / Michael Fine

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Cello en toetsinstrument
Bezetting: vc pf

Pilot Light : Version for harpsichord or piano solo and brass ensemble / Willem Breuker

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: pf/cemb-solo 4tpt h 3trb tb 2perc

Past Tense : for alto saxophone and guitar / Leo Samama

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: sax-a gtr

Look what the cat dragged in! : Version for flute and guitar / Chiel Meijering

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: fl gtr



Quintet : for oboe and string quartet / Michael Fine

Uitgavenummer: 16117
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Gemengd ensemble (2-12 spelers)
Bezetting: ob 2vn vla vc
Tijdsduur: 12'00"
Aantal spelers: 5
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Nearly all of my music is written with someone in mind. In this instance, I wrote my Oboe Quintet for Dr Youn Joo Lee, Associate Principal Oboe of the Seoul Philharmonic Orchestra, with her beautiful sound and musical sensibilities as my inspiration. The Oboe Quintet has unabashed American moments - a brief snatch of jazz, a blue note here and there. But one can also hear modal harmonies as well as the verdant, outdoors whiff of folk music which reflects my lifelong affection for British music, in particular, that of Ralph Vaughan Williams, Britten, and Delius. There is also a passing moment where the solo oboe briefly plays a shepherdess playing her pipe on an unimaginably green hillside on the perfect summer day.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download (A4), 18 paginas EUR 13,85
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 18 paginas EUR 24,27
Partijen Download (A4), 25 paginas EUR 16,18
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 25 paginas EUR 28,36