Daser, Ludwig

Ludwig Daser (c.1526-1589) was a German Kapellmeister and composer. He was raised at the Munich court. When he converted to protestantism he lost his post and was forced to leave ...

gerelateerde werken

19 Motets (Volume 1) : for 8 voices / Various authors; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Gemengd koor
Bezetting: GK

Power of Sleep : for choir a cappella / Peter van Onna

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Gemengd koor
Bezetting: 6sopr 6alt 6ten 6bas

I taste a liquor never brewed : for chamber choir, (1955) / text by Emily Dickinson, Rudolf Escher

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Gemengd koor
Bezetting: GK3

Six Schierbeek choruses : for counter tenor (or soprano) and mixed choir, 1992 / text by Bert Schierbeek, Ron Ford

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Gemengd koor
Bezetting: ten-c/sopr GK4



A Passion & 9 Motets from a Bavarian Choirbook : for 4, 5 and 6 voices / Ludwig Daser & others; transcribed and edited by Cees Wagemakers

Uitgavenummer: 16229
Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Gemengd koor
Bezetting: GK
Bijzonderheden: Early Music Edition.
Compositiejaar: 1555
Status: Unieke collectie Renaissance-handschriften overgebracht naar hedendaagse notatie. Honderden vocale werken die in verschillende bibliotheken in Europa waren weggestopt en nu voor het eerst beschikbaar zijn dankzij redacteur Cees Wagemakers.

Overige auteurs:
Wagemakers, Cees (editor)
Ludwig Daser (?) - Passio Domini (15’)
Jacob Clemens non Papa - Ierusalem (6’30”)
Ludwig Daser - Ad te levavi oculos meos (6’45”)
Ludwig Senfl - In exitu Israel (21’15”)
Ludwig Daser - Et verbum caro factum est (1’45”)
Anthonius Bhoris - Beati omnes (5’15”)
Ludwig Daser - Hodie Deus homo factus (2’30”)
Ludwig Daser (?) - Ascendo ad Patrem (2’45”)
Ludwig Daser - Salvum me fac (2’45”)
Anon. (Jean Mouton?) - Confiteor (7’15”)
The Bavarian State Library (Bayerische Staats Bibliothek in Munich, Germany) has a unique collection of large folio format choirbooks from the Bavarian court music ensemble, predominantly from the time of Orlando di Lasso serving as court music director. Several splendidly illustrated choir books originally belonged to the personal collection of the Bavarian dukes. The most beautiful one is the collection of motets by Cipriano de Rore for Duke Albrecht V, also available at Donemus. Choirbooks have all the parts on two facing pages, in contrast to the separate books for each voice that we see mostly in Renaissance editions. So a page turn had to come at the same moment for all the voices.
The original choirbook this bundle is taken from consists of a number of motets, 6 of which were composed by Clemens non Papa and have been transcribed earlier and are being published by Donemus.
In this bundle there is another motet by Clemens (Ierusalem), 5 or 6 motets by Ludwig Daser and some by other composers like Ludwig Senfl (the psalm In exitu Israel), and Anthonius Bhoris, a name that is unknown to me. Nevertheless his work Beati omnes in this book is very attractive. It is obviously 16th century and of the same school as Senfl and Daser.
Then there is a Confiteor without a composer mentioned in the original source. To me it sounds like Jean Mouton (c.1459-1522). The text setting is unmistakably French.
Remarkable however is the different hand that has written the Confiteor, compared to the rest of the choirbook. Was it added later?
The first work in this book is a Passion based on the 4 canonic Gospels. Although there is no composer mentioned, I am rather sure it is written by Ludwig Daser. The two arguments for this are the presence in this choirbook with many more works by Daser, and the mentioning in literature of Daser having written a Passion on texts from the 4 canonic gospels. There is no composer to my humble knowledge that has performed the same piece of art.
Cees Wagemakers

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A4), 120 pagina's EUR 47,80
Download in PDF (A4), 120 pagina's EUR 57,35
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 120 pagina's EUR 86,11