Yip, Austin

Born in Hong Kong, Austin Yip’s works have been performed worldwide. Places like the United States, Argentina, Scotland, Italy, Spain, Slovenia, Korea, Japan, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, China and Australia ...

gerelateerde werken

Violin Concerto Nº 1: Generation : for violin and symphonic band / Austin Yip

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: vn-solo picc 2fl ob 4cl cl-b 2sax-a sax-ten sax-bar 4h 3tpt 2trb trb-b 2euph 2tb timp 4perc db

Amen, over : for violin and piano, 2006 / Guus Janssen

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Viool en toetsinstrument
Bezetting: vl pf

i resti : for violin and piano / Jan-Bas Bollen

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Viool en toetsinstrument
Bezetting: vn pf

Sweerts de Landas-suite : voor viool en piano, 1981 / Hans Kox

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Viool en toetsinstrument
Bezetting: vl pf



Violin Concerto Nº 1: Generation : Version for violin and piano / Austin Yip

Uitgavenummer: 16947
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Viool en toetsinstrument
Bezetting: vn pf
Bijzonderheden: Originally published in the version for violin and symphonic band. Co-commissioned by Hong Kong Festival Wind Orchestra and violinist Dr. Patrick Yim.
Tijdsduur: 11'00"
Aantal spelers: 2
Compositiejaar: 2019
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Violin Concerto No.1: Generation is written for violin and symphonic band (or piano). The three movements work, bounded by a short “Prologue” and an “Epilogue”, depicts people of the Generation Z, Y and X in Hong Kong respectively. The first movement “Generation Z” is gloomy in nature, it depicts the difficult situations young people have at the moment. It is followed by a very busy second movement “Generation Y”, who are now at their thirties, working day and night for survival. The third movement “Generation X” has a mixture of moods, it begins and ends with quotations from the famous Cantonese opera Dainuifa, reminding the composer’s childhood memory of his parent’s musical interest.
All the movements are played without pause. Sometimes, an optional cadenza (Omega) is played before the “Epilogue”.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A4), 18 pagina's EUR 13,85
Download in PDF (A4), 18 pagina's EUR 16,63
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 18 pagina's EUR 24,96
Partijen Download naar Newzik (A4), 9 pagina's EUR 10,85
Download in PDF (A4), 9 pagina's EUR 13,03
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 9 pagina's EUR 19,57