Kulenty, Hanna

Hanna Kulenty was born on March 18, 1961 in Białystok (Poland). Education: From 1980 to 1986, she studied composition with Włodzimierz Kotoński at the Chopin Music Academy in Warsaw. From 1986 ...

gerelateerde werken

VAN... : for piano quatre mains (or two pianos) / Hanna Kulenty

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano 4 handen
Bezetting: pf

Recurring thoughts of a haunted traveller : for soprano and saxophone quartet, 1990 / words by Alison Welles, Tera de Marez Oyens

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en instrument(en)
Bezetting: sopr sax-s sax-a sax-t sax-b

Midas' tomb : for voice, string quartet and tape, 1986-89 / Wim Laman

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en instrument(en); Elektronica en zangstem(men) met of zonder instrument(en)
Bezetting: medium 2vl vla vc tape

EN/OF II : for soprano, recorder, electric guitar, violin, piano, percussion, bass clarinet, trombone and double bass, 1995 / on words by Alison Isadora and Robert Wycherley, Alison Isadora

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en instrument(en)
Bezetting: sopr rec cl-b trb perc el.g pf vl cb



Musique Surrealistique : for soprano, clarinet and piano / music and text by Hanna Kulenty Majoor

Uitgavenummer: 17772
Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en instrument(en)
Bezetting: sopr cl pf
Tijdsduur: 9'00"
Aantal spelers: 3
Compositiejaar: 2018
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Overige auteurs:
Kulenty, Hanna (tekstdichter/librettist)
„Musique Surrealistique” – is not only the title of this piece. It is also my new style in composition since a few years. I mix different emotions, expressions, sometimes even using different styles – to create one-compact and very strong emotionally and formally musical trans. I would say – my own „collage” of my own emotions, expressions – put in the perfect form and perfect time! Simply said: the message in the right form and right time.
I prefer to use the „sound of the nature” (simply said), to imitate this, to transform this into my music, in my way, than to „base” (let’s say) on humans… – simply said – to imitate the creations of humans. I have big respect for the nature, and I realise, that the human-being is only the small part of it… Although I never ignore the tradition in music!
Music which was made by geniuses for years I respect very much! I respect this anyway, what is good, what works good, what moves us, what doesn’t destroy emotions, what doesn’t destroy the order of de nature, of the universe. What doesn’t destroy the music in general! Although not every combination of sounds is music, like not every combination of words is the poetry?…
I want to create and I want to experience in music the feeling of catharsis – no matter when it was created…So, once more: in my music one will find a sort of „collages” of my emotions, expressions, put in right form and right time! Time for me has a crucial meaning in music anyway. I organise my musical material in such a way, that the emotional gestures – which we know from the past – are used in surrealistic way. Like on the paintings of surrealists – we look at the subject, we think we know what we see, but it looks different, strange… And of course my „big bow” to the nature… which I respect most.
Of course I use gestures of emotion, also from the past. Why not? I am surrealist in music, but not a sur-conventionalist. I don’t „work” in any conventions in general, but if my emotional musical gestures touch any convention „by accident” – like for example baroque music – I use it. The conventions in any composers techniques are for me not the priority, but if something works good and at this moment I need to express something in my music – I do not hesitate to use it.
In this composition „Musique Surrealistique” I present fragments of my statement about the art – in general, and I present my statement about the surrealism – which I consider also as an equivalent of art anyway. This text I wrote about a year ago.
The music material: the harmonic and melodic lines are the same in the whole piece, but appear in different „times dimensions”, I would say slow-motion time dimension, very slow-motion time dimension, fast, and very fast time dimension. (You can read and hear more:
Hanna Kulenty Majoor, 6 Februari 2018

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (B4), 32 pagina's EUR 20,31
Download in PDF (B4), 32 pagina's EUR 24,38
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 32 pagina's EUR 40,64
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 32 pagina's EUR 33,35
Partij(en) Download naar Newzik (B4), 14 pagina's EUR 13,74
Download in PDF (B4), 14 pagina's EUR 16,49
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 14 pagina's EUR 27,50