Favali, Federico

The Italian composer Federico Favali (b.1981) writes music characterized by the use of theatrical gestures, a special sensibility to tone color and a particular interest in blending them. Different colors in ...

gerelateerde werken

바람 (Balam) : for daegeum / Federico Favali

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Fluit
Bezetting: daugeum

Nuages : voor 2 piano's, 1984 / André Douw

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: 2pf

Suite alla francese : per pianoforte, 1969 / Jan van Dijk

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: pf

Infinity : for piano with sounding waves / Petra Strahovnik

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: pf



Reveries : for piano / Federico Favali

Uitgavenummer: 20383
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: pf
Bijzonderheden: Dedicated to Alexandra Saraceno. Playing piano, she always tells remarkable stories, which is essential to live.
Tijdsduur: 20'00"
Aantal spelers: 1
Compositiejaar: 2018
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

The five piano pieces of this collection are based on the legend of Lucida Mansi. This legend is pretty famous in my hometown – Lucca – despite it is completely unreal. The character has really existed but the story is totally invented. However, every legend aims to teach something. Thus, I thought it could be an occasion to tell in music his story another time.
Each piece tells the flavour of a cardinal situation of the legend: Lucida Mansi was a libertine beautiful woman. The devil offered her thirty years of youth saying that after that period he would come back to take her (I). Near the end of the thirtieth year, Lucida saw a wrinkle on her face: a sign that the time was passing (II). At midnight of the last day of the thirtieth year, the devil came to take her (III). The devil was carrying away Lucida but she jumped in a small lake into the walls of the town (IV). Even nowadays, every night, it is possible to see her face reflected in the lake (V).
Federico Favali

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (B4), 24 pagina's EUR 19,31
Download in PDF (B4), 24 pagina's EUR 23,17
Hardcopy, normal size (B4), 24 pagina's EUR 34,80
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 24 pagina's EUR 28,56