Oorebeek, Christina Viola

Christina Viola Oorebeek was born in New Work, on November 7, 1944. Since 1972, she lives in Amsterdam. Education: Christina immersed herself in music as a profession at 21, teaching herself ...

gerelateerde werken

Afterwalk (après promenade) : for partially prepared piano / Christina Viola Oorebeek

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: pf

Mu : voor hobo, 1986 / Huub Kerstens

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Hobo
Bezetting: ob

Hobo trio : 1985 / Kees Olthuis

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Hobo
Bezetting: 2ob eh

The Left Dragon : for oboe solo / Julia Tsenova

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Hobo
Bezetting: ob



Xenolith : for cor anglais, 1994 / Christina Oorebeek

Uitgever: Amsterdam: Donemus, cop. 1994
Uitgavenummer: 08564
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Hobo
Bezetting: eh
Bijzonderheden: Tijdsduur: ca. 6'
Tijdsduur: 6'00"
Aantal spelers: 1
Compositiejaar: 1994
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Program note (English): 'Xenolith' (stone on rock occurring in a system to which it does not belong - Oxford Dictionary) begins in a confined area of the lowest register of the cor anglais, delineated by sparse melodic cells, repeated notes and jagged rhythmic movements. Twice in chromatic sequences and inversions of the motivic material, an upward movement culminates in extended high notes, pulling away, as it were, from the low tones (measures 1-42 and 43-61). The accumulated tension finds its release in the 'Lamentoso' section, a repeated 'gesture of crying out' tempered by varied echoes of the first sections. The piece finds its solution in a amalgam of pianissimo repeated notes and chromatic motives culminating in sweeping arpeggios and fading serenely into the highest register of the instrument. - CHRISTINA VIOLA OOREBEEK

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A4), 10 pagina's EUR 11,19
Download in PDF (A4), 10 pagina's EUR 13,43
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 10 pagina's EUR 20,17