Brewaeys, Luc

Luc Brewaeys werd geboren in 1959 te Mortsel (België). Hij studeerde compositie bij André LAPORTE in Brussel, bij Franco DONATONI in Siena (Italiê) en bij Brian FERNEYHOUGH in Darmstadt (Duitsland).

gerelateerde werken

.., e poi c’era… : Symphony Nº 1 / Luc Brewaeys

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 3fl 3ob 3cl 3fg 4h 3trp 3trb tb 4perc hp pf perc

Concerto : per 2 oboi e orchestra / Alexander Voormolen

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Hobo en orkest
Bezetting: 2ob-solo 2fl 2cl 2fg 2h 2trp timp str

Concerto for oboe and echoes of others : for oboe and chamber orchestra, 1992 / Willem Dragstra

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Hobo en orkest
Bezetting: 0000 2000 perc hp str( ob(eh)-solo

Concertino : voor hobo en orkest, opus 14 nr. 1, 1936 / Jan Koetsier

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Hobo en orkest
Bezetting: 1011 1000 hp str ob-solo



Introduction : for english horn and (youth / school / amateur) orchestra / Luc Brewaeys

Uitgavenummer: 13641
Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Hobo en orkest
Bezetting: eh-solo 2fl 2ob 2cl 2fg 4h 2trp 2trb tb 3perc pf str
Tijdsduur: 4'40"
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

This short work was written for Alex Van Beveren and the Antwerp Youth & Music Orchestra for their appearance in Copenhague, Cultural Capital of Europe in 1996, who commissioned the piece.

The solo part includes some multiphonics, chosen not only for their effect but mainly because of the harmonic properties, for the music is -as usual ion my works- based on the natural harmonics of (in this particular case) the note G. The music is technically relatively easy for the orchestral players, since the idea was that almost everyone would be able to perform it. There are also some controlled aleatoric passages in the orchestra, while the English Horn part is written out completely. The piece ends with two bars of syncopated and very recognizable rhythms in the percussion, announcing more things to come, as the purpose was to work out the piece as a Concerto in three movements.

This Concerto was eventually composed 10 years later.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download (A3), 14 paginas EUR 18,11
Hardcopy, normal size (A3), 14 paginas EUR 31,75
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 14 paginas EUR 21,94