gerelateerde werken

Fêtes à tensions: (les) eaux marchent : for 20 players / Luc Brewaeys

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Groot ensemble (12 of meer spelers)
Bezetting: fl(picc, fl-a) ob cl cl-b fg h trp trb 2perc hp pf 3vl 2vla 2vc db

Capriccio : per orchestra, opus 159, (1972) / Herman Mulder

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 3333 4331 timp perc 2hp str

Transfer I : for orchestra / Jonathan Stark

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 2fl 2ob cl cl-b 2fg 2h 2tpt 2trb tb timp 2perc pf str

Eline ... : notturno per orchestra / Alexander Voormolen

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 3233 3000 perc cel hp str



...e poi c’era… : Symphony Nº 1 / Luc Brewaeys

Uitgavenummer: 13656
Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 3fl 3ob 3cl 3fg 4h 3trp 3trb tb 4perc hp pf perc
Tijdsduur: 15'00"
Compositiejaar: 1985
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Overige auteurs:
Brewaeys, Luc (Componist)
This work was composed in januari 1985 on request of my former teacher André Laporte to be originally first performed at the occasion of a EBU-concert in Madrid in december '85. That performance finally became the second, since the work received the 3rd Prize at the European Competition for Young Composers organized in Amsterdam and received its premiere on september 27, 1985 in the Cultural Center Hoogpoort in Groningen by the NOS Philharmonic Orchestra conducted by David PORCELIJN. The italian title means ".., and there there was...". It is because this composition was the first I wrote after a year of absolute (creative) silence. I used to compose in so-called post-serial style, exception made for one work ("Het Raadsel van de Sfinks" - "The Enigma of the Sphonx" - filmmusic for 6 Players) in which were elements of overtone-techniques, which are now a constance in my output. After this silence came ".., e poi c'era...". The work is in one single movement, divided into 5 sections, of which only the 4th is clearly different. The basic idea consists in a kind of noise -described by a Dutch critic as "an organ with leaky pipes"- based upon harmonics in the low string instriuments, their strings tuned even very 'loose', with percussion. This noise is very regularly "coloured" in the most diverse ways. It's actually not very much more than that, but elaborated until the smallest details. Everything is on the edge of the inaudible. After some 10 minutes comes a Tutti in fortissimo, followed by a huge crescendo. The last section is some sort of mirror of the start. The score end with a question mark : I supposed things would be clarified in "Komm! Hebe dich...", my Second Symphony. This Symphony is dedicated to my American friend and fellow-composer John Califra.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A3), 32 pagina's EUR 26,07
Download in PDF (A3), 32 pagina's EUR 31,28
Hardcopy, normal size (A3), 32 pagina's EUR 52,14
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 32 pagina's EUR 35,49