Zeynalova, Khadija

Khadija Zeynalova is a professional Composer, Organist and Musicologist based in Germany. Her award-winning compositions are performed by some of the leading orchestras, ensembles and performers in the world. As ...

gerelateerde werken

String Quartet Nº 1 / Khadija Zeynalova

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Strijkkwartet (2 violen, altviool, cello)
Bezetting: 2vln vla vc

The seven last words : for viola / br Kris Oelbrandt ocso

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Altviool
Bezetting: vla

Mirage : voor altviool solo, 1996 / Leo Samama

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Altviool
Bezetting: vla

Non-lecture III : viola-sola / Will Eisma

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Altviool
Bezetting: vla



Endre-Suite : for viola / Khadija Zeynalova

Uitgavenummer: 15200
Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Altviool
Bezetting: vla
Tijdsduur: 7'00"
Aantal spelers: 1
Compositiejaar: 2013
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

“Endre-Suite” was written in 2013 and is dedicated to violinist Endre Guran.

The composition is based on a love poem “Leyla and Mejnun” by famous Azerbaijani poet Nizami Gencevi. The Poem is about the love story between a young girl Leyla and her belowed man called Mejnun. Although Leyla is being forced to marry another man, Mejnun, mad with grief, doesn’t want to live without Leyla and therefore goes wondering to a desert. In the end of this sad love story, Mejnun dies and Leyla sheds a lot of tears on his grave.

The composition „Endre-Suite" is written for a solo Viola and is made up of 3 Parts: The 1st part called Expectation (Erwartung), the 2nd called the Fire (Feuer) and the last one is called Love (Liebe).

The first part Adagio cantabile is a slower part and here I’ve used a lot of Flageoletts, Glissando and a lot of other techniques of Viola. The piece starts in two-voices.
The 2nd part is Con brio/with Fire and has much faster Tempo and got a distinct Character in comparison with the 1st Part. Here I’ve used a lot of Pizzicatos and Arcos for a (especially in the begining) and used three-voice chord.

The 3rd part in the Suite is full of love and has a very calming and solemn Melody. The uniqueness of the composition is that the 1st and 3rd parts start with D note and the 2nd part with E.

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A4), 10 pagina's EUR 11,19
Download in PDF (A4), 10 pagina's EUR 13,43
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 10 pagina's EUR 20,17