Yip, Austin

Born in Hong Kong, Austin Yip’s works have been performed worldwide. Places like the United States, Argentina, Scotland, Italy, Spain, Slovenia, Korea, Japan, Indonesia, Singapore, Thailand, China and Australia ...

gerelateerde werken

Marimba Concerto Nº 1: Road Business : for solo marimba and percussion quintet / Austin Yip

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Slagwerk
Bezetting: mar 5perc

Scherzo : voor orkest, opus 37, Aug.'54, Februari-Maart '55 / Léon Orthel

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 2fl 2ob 2cl 2fg 4h 3trp 3trb timp perc str

Concerto per orchestra : (1960) / Berend Giltay

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 3222 4330 timp perc cel xyl hp str

Ouverture : voor orkest, 1955 / van Jan Felderhof

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: 2222 4230 perc pf str



Violin Concerto Nº 1: Generation : for violin and symphonic band / Austin Yip

Uitgavenummer: 16916
Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Orkest
Bezetting: vn-solo picc 2fl ob 4cl cl-b 2sax-a sax-ten sax-bar 4h 3tpt 2trb trb-b 2euph 2tb timp 4perc db
Bijzonderheden: Violin Concerto No. 1: Generation is written for violin and symphonic band. The three movements work, bounded by a short Prologue and an Epilogue, depicts people of the Generation Z, Y and X in Hong Kong respectively. The first movement (Generation Z) is gloomy in nature, it depicts the difficult situations young people have at the moment. It is followed by a very busy second movement (Generation Y), who are now at their thirties, working day and night for survival. The third movement (Generation X) has a mixture of moods, it begins and ends with quotations from the famous Cantonese opera Dainuifa, reminding the composer’s childhood memory of his parent’s musical interest. All the movements are played without pause. Sometimes, an optional cadenza is played before the Epilogue. Violin Concerto No. 1: Generation is co-commissioned by Hong Kong Festival Wind Orchestra and violinist Dr. Patrick Yim.
Tijdsduur: 11'00"
Compositiejaar: 2019
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download (A3), 34 pagina's EUR 28,16
Hardcopy, normal size (A3), 34 pagina's EUR 50,74
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 34 pagina's EUR 34,55
Partijen Download (A4), 116 pagina's EUR 46,46
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 116 pagina's EUR 83,71