Greif, Olivier

Olivier Greif was born in Paris on January 3rd, 1950. His father had studied piano in Poland before moving to France and becoming a doctor. A precocious child, Olivier discovered ...

gerelateerde werken

Trois Pièces sérieuses (Sonata Nº 19) : for piano / Olivier Greif

Genre: Kamermuziek
Subgenre: Piano
Bezetting: pf

Drie liederen op teksten van Martin Boot : voor middenstem en piano, 1980 / Margriet Ehlen

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en piano
Bezetting: medium pf

Borges - liederen : voor bariton en piano, 1997 / Jan Bus

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en piano
Bezetting: bar pf

Kerstlied : for voice and piano / Rosy Wertheim; words by Prosper van Langendonck

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en piano
Bezetting: zang pf



Les Trottoirs de Paris : for soprano, tenor and piano / Olivier Greif

Uitgavenummer: 18213
Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Zangstem en piano
Bezetting: sopr ten pf
Bijzonderheden: Opus 315. Premiered by Catherine Dubosc (soprano), Jean-Paul Fouchécourt (tenor) and the composer at the piano on January 11, 1997 at the Conservatoire National Supérieur d’Art Dramatique (Paris, France).
Tijdsduur: 6'00"
Aantal spelers: 3
Compositiejaar: 1996
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

The work, Les Trottoirs de Paris was written in October 1996 on a text by Yves Petit de Voize. This poem, originally conceived to serve as a literary counterpoint to an exhibition of photographs devoted to Paris at night, describes the nocturnal wandering of a walker through different parts of the capital, with their respective activities. At dawn - "at the hour when no train arrives or leaves" - the walker returns home to sleep. That is when the bugle of the military school suddenly sounds...
This melody uses a double musical sign, seemingly antithetical. On one hand, a waltz rhythm flirting with the Musette and Java, and on the other a reminder of one of Haendel’s harmonic marches. The work seems to rise gradually from the depths of the night. At the end of an inexorable crescendo, it will return there, vanishing into a silence filled with unsanswered questions and desolation.
Haridas Greif, November 13, 1996
(Translation: Anne-Elise Thouvenin and Lavanya Ghose Muller)

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A4), 22 pagina's EUR 15,19
Download in PDF (A4), 22 pagina's EUR 18,22
Hardcopy, normal size (A4), 22 pagina's EUR 27,36