Micháns, Carlos

“I am a Dutch composer born, raised and educated in Argentina”, is Carlos Micháns’ favourite answer when asked about his nationality. Born in Buenos Aires in 1950 into a family ...

gerelateerde werken

Le cortège d'Orphée : voor gemengd koor en accordeonorkest, 1993, revisie 1995 / Carlos Micháns

Genre: Vocaal
Subgenre: Gemengd koor en groot ensemble
Bezetting: GK4 accordion-orchestra

Omaggio a Sweelinck : per 24 strumenti a corda e clavicembalo / di Jurriaan Andriessen

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Twee of meer verschillende solo-instrumenten en orkest
Bezetting: cemb str( 2vl-vla-vc-cb-solo

Charsigaud : voor strijkkwartet, altfluit, basklarinet, contrafagot en strijkorkest, 1980 (rev. 1982) / Sytze Smit

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Twee of meer verschillende solo-instrumenten en orkest
Bezetting: str( fl-a-cl-b-cfg-2vl-vla-vc-solo

Concertante speelmuziek : voor fluit, fagot en orkest / Herman Strategier

Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Twee of meer verschillende solo-instrumenten en orkest
Bezetting: 1221 2200 timp perc str fl-fg-solo



Sinfonia concertante (no. 2) : for violin, violoncello and orchestra, 1996 / Carlos Micháns

Uitgever: Amsterdam: Donemus, 1996
Uitgavenummer: 09038
Genre: Orkest
Subgenre: Twee of meer verschillende solo-instrumenten en orkest
Bezetting: 2222 2000 hp str vl-vc-solo
Bijzonderheden: In opdracht van de AVRO en het Fonds voor de Scheppende Toonkunst. - Opgedragen aan Liza en Dmitry Ferschtman. - Cop. 1996. - Tijdsduur: ca. 24'
Tijdsduur: 24'00"
Status: volledig gedigitaliseerd (direct leverbaar)

Allegro comodo-Calmo-Allegro
Largo molto arioso
Allegro vivo e giusto
Program note (English): Sinfonia concertante (No. 2) was written for a series of concerts around the School of Mannheim. Consequently, the spirit of Mannheim was to a large extent present during the creative process. However, there was no question of imitating a style or a particular form or instrumentation. It was rather the 'memory' of Mannheim that served as a source of inspiration, not as a model. This resulted in a work with a compact though never rigid structure, conceived for a rather classical orchestral formation in permanent interaction with two brilliant solo parts. In short, a composition within deliberately chosen limits of time, expression and style, as a remembrance of a movement in music history still not fully valued. The thematic material used throughout the work is clear and immediately recognisable. Almost twelve-tone at times, it never renounces its purely musical essence to satisfy technical demands. It also gives unity to the composition by its frequent reappearance at different
levels and layers of the orchestra and, of course, in the solo parts. Besides the numerous solistic passages emerging from the orchestral mass at all times, an extra concertante element is added in the slow movement of the Sinfonia. Here, an obligato of the first clarinet almost matches the two solo instruments in importance, all three playing against a transparent background provided by the string section alone. - CARLOS MICHÁNS

Indien u dit werk gaat uitvoeren, dan kunt u hier uw concert-informatie aangeven. Donemus zorgt dan voor vermelding van het concert op de Donemus Facebook pagina en in de Donemus Concertagenda.
U kunt van dit werk de partituur of andere producten on-line aanschaffen. Indien u kiest voor een downloadbaar product, ontvangt u het product digitaal. In alle andere gevallen wordt deze naar u opgestuurd. Let op dat u voor iedere gebruiker een exemplaar van het product nodig heeft.
Product Omschrijving Prijs/stuk Aantal
Partituur Download naar Newzik (A3), 84 pagina's EUR 53,26
Download in PDF (A3), 84 pagina's EUR 63,92
Hardcopy, normal size (A3), 84 pagina's EUR 95,97
Hardcopy, study size (A4), 84 pagina's EUR 64,53